Don’t Tell My Girl I Wrote This

Don’t tell my girl I wrote this note… she’d be embarrassed for sure… but I’m here to say I’m a proud dad… and I’ve ALWAYS been proud of her.

She took the stage tonight in the 5th grade play and nailed every line… I watched her with a tear in my eye.. flipping through memories of time gone by

So don’t tell my girl I wrote this note… she’d be embarrassed for sure… but I’m here to say I’m a proud dad… and I’ve ALWAYS been proud of her.

I remembered her crawling and toddling and learning to walk.. the Dora mobile, the pack n play, the sounds and giggles and the starting to talk..

So don’t tell my girl I wrote this note… she’d be embarrassed for sure… but I’m here to say I’m a proud dad… and I’ve ALWAYS been proud of her.

I remembered the first day of school, all smiles at the door, her first ABC, all the drawings, class projects, Saturday classes at Gymboree

So don’t tell my girl I wrote this note… she’d be embarrassed for sure… but I’m here to say I’m a proud dad… and I’ve ALWAYS been proud of her.

I remembered, the jogathons, the readathons, the Daisy scouts too, the wish nights and back to school nights.. the teachers talking all about you.

So don’t tell my girl I wrote this note… she’d be embarrassed for sure… but I’m here to say I’m a proud dad… and I’ve ALWAYS been proud of her.

I remembered our battles and our struggles between a dad and his tween.. sometimes caring, loving and wanting the best, can come across as mean

So don’t tell my girl I wrote this note… she’d be embarrassed for sure… but I’m here to say I’m a proud dad… and I’ve ALWAYS been proud of her.

You took the stage tonight with all the confidence and none of the fear.. a tween growing up so quickly.. with brains, braun, beauty (inside and out), and flair

So don’t tell my girl I wrote this note… she’d be embarrassed for sure… but I’m here to say I’m a proud dad… and I’ve ALWAYS been proud of her.

 

image

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

