My Anniversary Song

this is my anniversary song
forgive me if it’s out of key
but the words are from the heart
a little gift to you from me

15 years since we took our vows
I remember back to that day
the butterflies in my stomach
not sure I’d know what to say

this is my anniversary song
forgive me if it’s out of key
but the words are from the heart
a little gift to you from me

with this shining ring I thee wed
how I’ll never forget that smile
your white dress turning heads
triple threat: brains, beauty, style

this is my anniversary song
forgive me if it’s out of key
but the words are from the heart
a little gift to you from me

the promise to love, cherish, hold
no matter what we might see
we began a new life together
no longer you, or me, but we

this is my anniversary song
forgive me if it’s out of key
but the words are from the heart
a little gift to you from me

I’ll never forget when we learned
you were having a baby
would we even be good parents
maybe yes.. maybe no.. maybe

this is my anniversary song
forgive me if it’s out of key
but the words are from the heart
a little gift to you from me

when we held our first daughter
and then the second one too
I could see you were a natural
motherhood.. yes it just fit you

this is my anniversary song
forgive me if it’s out of key
but the words are from the heart
a little gift to you from me

now a great wife and mom
love’s made our family grow
am I the best husband and dad
deep down inside only you know

this is my anniversary song
forgive me if it’s out of key
but the words are from the heart
a little gift to you from me

I look back at all those photos
It seems so long since that day
I remember the smiles and hugs
and the loved ones gone away

this is my anniversary song
forgive me if it’s out of key
but the words are from the heart
a little gift to you from me

I want to thank you.. I mean it
for being my partner in life
I couldn’t have picked better
the love of my life.. is my wife

this is my anniversary song
forgive me if it’s out of key
but the words are from the heart
a little gift to you from me

15 years written in the books
fifty more is what I want too
when I took the vows that day
my dreams really did come true

so this is my anniversary song
forgive me if it’s out of key
but the words are from the heart
a little gift to you from me

image

happy 15th to my wife,
love me 8/19/15

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

