40 Things To Do Before I’m 40: 3-of-40: The Grand Canyon

When I challenged myself to do 40 NEW things before I turn 40, I didn’t know WHERE the challenge would take me. But today it took me to the edge of the world. Today, I saw the Grand Canyon for the very first time. It’s something I’ve only ever seen in pictures, movies, and TV shows I grew up with like The Brady Bunch when Bobby and Cindy nearly got lost there.

It’s incredible to stand at the edge of something you’ve heard about your entire life… and have it still boggle the mind when you see it in person. My wife and girls were there too which made it even more special. What can I write that would do it justice. Let’s just say it is breathtaking, surreal, unbelievable, an endless landscape of textures and colors as far as the eye can see.

No question, It really makes you realize you’re just a small part of something much, much bigger. I hope the pictures do it justice.

image

image

image

image

image

image
image
image
image
image
image
image

check out my other 40 before 40 adventures:

https://dadmissions.wordpress.com/2015/07/05/40-things-to-do-before-im-40-1-of-40-a-day-in-san-pedro/

https://dadmissions.wordpress.com/2015/07/12/40-things-to-do-before-im-40-2-of-40-a-pilates-class/

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 40 Things To Do Before I’m 40: 3-of-40: The Grand Canyon

  1. jdawgswords says:

    awesome…glad you were able to visit such a beautiful place

  2. Absolutely stunning….thanks for sharing

  3. Drew says:

    I´ve been all over the world and I still haven´t been to the grand canyon. I will always be kicking myself for avoiding it on my first massive road trip from CT to Seattle back in 2001. Good work sir.

Leave a Reply

