Dadmissions: If I Ever Prayed

If I ever prayed,
I’d say thank you for the family we have. Parents and kids together… we’ve built a foundation of love and support.

If I ever prayed,
I’d say thank you for the house we share. It may be small… it may need work… but it’s our home.

If I ever prayed,
I’d say thank you for the food we have. It may not always be gourmet or organic but it fills us up.

If I ever prayed,
I’d say thank you for the time we’ve had. Longer for some, shorter for others, but time together nonetheless.

If I ever prayed,
I’d say thank you for the seasons and the flowers and the animals and the stars… reminders that we’re part of something bigger.

If I ever prayed,
I’d say thank you for the birthdays and the graduations and the weddings and all of life’s milestones.

If I ever prayed,
I’d say thank you for the hugs, and the kisses, and the songs at bedtime and the love that’s been given to me.

If I ever prayed,
I’d say thank you.

image

note: dadmissions is not usually a praying guy… but this started flooding into my head recently after seeing a couple close their eyes and join their hands and pray before a meal together

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dadmissions: If I Ever Prayed

  1. rosa ayala says:

    For that reason I love THANKSGIVING DAY in USA. because that day all families gave thanks godness for aliments and families were sharing together, for me all days in our life we have to pray and say thanks every day, all the time. Thanks for this beautiful message.

Leave a Reply

