Dadmissions: The Puddle

What is it about kids and water.. They love love love to jump in it and play in it. So when my nephew made a run for the water puddle, I went in for the zone defense. He kept trying to maneuver around me.

So I blocked the puddle. And he’d move around me anyway.

So then I stood in the puddle and blocked him with my feet. And he’d move around me anyway.

So I sat down on the curb to block him. And he belly flopped and went right under my legs like London Bridge to the puddle.

So I lifted him back over and again he belly flopped and went right under to the puddle.

I was desperate. In that moment, with people already laughing at my predicament, I mustered all my 39 years of knowledge to figure out a solution… and in that moment… I sat down BOOM right in the puddle. All of me. And he just looked at me. And he knew it was over.

This guy won the puddle battle… and I have the battle scars to prove it. Thanks to my daughter for being so willing to snap a picture.

image

Find me on Facebook at dadmissions

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dadmissions: The Puddle

  1. Well that is one way to solve the problem! We go through that all the time. Nice to know that there is a solution!

  2. Glad your experience didn’t dampen your sense of humor!

Leave a Reply

