Dadmissions: The Backs Of My Kids’ Heads (part 2)

It’s no secret. My kids hate when I take pictures and post them online. They shrink away now. They hide behind their mom. They make funny faces and photobomb their own photos. So somewhere along the line I changed tactics. I started snapping pictures of the backs of their heads… each image… a snapshot into their lives… a glimpse of their growing up… a dad observing life as it happens…

at the beach
image

at the bakery
image

bowling
image

watching the stars
image

with their friends
image

with more friends
image

Trying on sunglasses
image

Trying on dresses
image

and more dresses
image

wearing their Halloween costumes
image

using their OWN money to make a purchase
image

growing up quickly… but still young enough to mistakenly wear their pajamas inside out
image

just being sisters
image

image

image

image

image

enjoying time with the family
image

THESE are the women in my life…
and I’m grateful

image

find me on Facebook at dadmissions
and see the original series of photos here:

https://dadmissions.wordpress.com/2014/02/13/dadmissions-the-backs-of-my-kids-heads/

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dadmissions: The Backs Of My Kids’ Heads (part 2)

  1. Naomi says:

    I love it! I try to get pictures of my kid in action, but our good camera makes a loud sound when it powers on. She likes getting her picture taken, but I don’t get those natural poses of what she’s doing with a real smile of delight.

Leave a Reply

