Dadmissions: We Spooned And I’m Man Enough To Say It

We spooned.. there.. I’m man enough to say it…

In the early morning hours before the kids were awake… the wife and I sleepily glanced at each other and did it.

We spooned.. and I’m man enough to say it…

I embraced her and entangled her and we grabbed a few more winks… the wife and I dozed off and did it.

We spooned.. and I’m man enough to say it…

The alarm clock was calling.. we could hear the kids stirring but still we kept cozy under the covers.

We spooned.. and I’m man enough to say it…

The day began and we went on our way… no forking here just spooning.. reconnecting.. and it really was OK

We spooned.. and I’m man enough to say it…

image
Find me on Facebook at dadmissions

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dadmissions: We Spooned And I’m Man Enough To Say It

  1. Personally, I love alittle spooning before I wake up in the morning.

  2. jsack1 says:

    So sweet, I love your love for your wife and the act of spooning. 😉

  3. rcrown2 says:

    Way to go! Spooning is where it’s at and is a sure way to start the day off right! Even better when you can turn it into prose!

Leave a Reply

