Dadmissions: 25 Ways I Could Totally Embarrass My Kids (you could too)

When they least expect it. My kids don’t realize how lucky they are. Our kids in general don’t realize how lucky they are… Mom and dad hold all the power (at least that’s what I tell myself). And to prove it, I made a list of 25 ways I could embarrass my kids when they least expect it… If I was that diabolical… Not that I am… But if I was… or if you were.. suggestions.. So they better behave..

Four words: oversize dad, undersize Speedo

“Let It Go” car alarm and matching car horn sound effects

image

Justin Bieber Tattoo with daughters’ names and cute hearts

carpool parlor tricks: quick pull my finger

school dance chaperone: Macarena dance off champion

Halloween: My Little Pony Dad Twilight Sparkle costume

Karaoke “Frozen” in over-exaggerated show tune mode

fanny pack, high socks, and high nipple level, oldie shorts

long drawn out burp while speaking alphabet letters

cheeky Kim Kardashian inspired Instagram dad tush photos

1st concert chaperone: out-singing kids to Katy Perry tunes

Parent’s own American Girl doll and accessories. Nuff said

sleepover 730pm bedtime with summer daylight still outside

One Direction bumper stickers on family car with fuzzy dice

cut-off mesh workout shirt and bandana for school pick up

car doors child-locked well into teenage years.. for “safety”

first-ever Skechers Twinkle Toes for parents.. rockin’ them

image
dress shoes for work.. converted into instant heelies for max zoom

over-use of 80’s catch phrases: “tubular”, “awesome”, “rad”

parent ordering chicken nuggets from kids menu- just because

proceeding to ask for crayons to color on that menu

“wrecking ball” ring tone just for when the kids dial you

“Lets talk about sex” ringtone just for when the spouse dials you

mouth full of Pop Rocks and uncomfortable kiss with spouse

Three words: Underoos for adults. Who’s your superhero now…

image

What am I missing! Share this puppy and find me on Facebook at dadmissionsthebook

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dadmissions: 25 Ways I Could Totally Embarrass My Kids (you could too)

  1. Bwahaha! Awesome, with special love for the Rainbow Dash costume. 🙂

  2. This is awesome. Or should I say tubular? I’m buying my husband a pair of Sketchers Twinkle Toes immediately.

  3. Tiffany says:

    “cut-off mesh workout shirt and bandana for school pick up”

    Favorite!

  4. Vickie SB says:

    Well I’ve done the pull my finger, burping the alphabet, child locks when teens (still do that occasionally as a joke) , ordering happy meals and playing with the toy, still coloring in restaurants and overuse of the word awesome. Add this to your list, singing the Barney song to them in public.

  5. Ha Ha! Love the cutoff mesh t-shirt and bandana! I imagine if I dressed and talked like I did in the 80s, that would be quite embarrassing!

Leave a Reply

