Dadmissions: The Whoopie Cushion

so I knew the kids were plotting against me… they hatched a plan to try and get me to sit down on a homemade balloon whoopie cushion

image

so I played along like I didn’t know… the six year old and eight year old were whispering and trying to shove a balloon in my jeans while distracting me… then I sat down on the chair but boom… it wouldn’t pop… they looked confused but I played along like I didn’t know anything else.. I tried twice more… to roughly sit down to pop the damn balloon but the freakin thing wouldn’t pop… I got desperate… you know in Rocky when his eye won’t open and he says “cut me mick… cut me”… so I went into the kitchen and told my wife to fork my butt… fork it… just cut my balloon so we can start the popping process…
image

so she did… and then I ran to sit down again and boom… I sat down just in time to hear the tiniest popping sound from my rear… pop… and then I pulled out the balloon fragments and they still had a good laugh despite the nuclear strength balloons which wouldn’t pop on their own… the things we do for our kids

image

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dadmissions: The Whoopie Cushion

Leave a Reply

