Dadmissions: Dear Kate Spade


‘Twas the week before Christmas
And this husband has the blues
He’s striking out in a major way
Finding his wife’s perfect pair of shoes

She spotted them weeks ago
maybe more
When we were window shopping
door to door

It said Kate Spade on the box
And inside was the treat
“ruby patent black sequins”
For her size eight petite feet

so I snapped a pic of the box
And tucked it away
Plotting, waiting, scheming,
To buy for Christmas Day

But when I called Kate Spade
They shoo’ed me away
Kate didn’t have those shoes online
I couldn’t buy them today

And so began my online trek
Not content with their news
To search far and wide for
My wife’s wished pair of shoes

I checked Nordstrom and
Zappos and Macy’s and more
“We found zero results”
Read the web’s online stores

So I am beside myself
Sitting right here
One distraught elf
Looking for that perfect pair

Just then a lightbulb hit
A EUREKA moment for sure
I’ll write this to Kate herself
Maybe THAT’S the cure

So Dear Ms Spade,
I hope you say OK
To help find the shoes
For my wife’s holiday

If people share this post
Online far and wide
Maybe it lands on Kate’s desk
Or with an assistant at her side

Sincerely, Pete Wilgoren
A husband on a mission
To get his wife’s ruby slippers
Starting a new shoe tradition

image

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

