Dadmissions: Show Him The Moon

I walked into the house and one girl said to the other, “show him the moon!” and that’s great because I love astronomy, and art projects, and their creativity. So I waited for the moon. And there it was. One daughter literally mooned me…and then the other mooned me…and they were just THRILLED to death that they BOTH mooned me. I was a little stunned. I was a little embarrassed. I was a little bummed that those two little bums had to beat me to it, the one ageless prank as old as the universe itself. There was only one way to get back at these girls. There was only one thing that could be payback for the bum rush this dad got. There was only one thing a man who works in a professional environment could think to do with his fancy job and his college degree. I walked into the bathroom while they were in the shower. I turned around. I hollered for the girls. And when the shower curtain opened, I showed ’em the moon. And it was a full one. Not one of those little crescent moons. It was a big moon. They shrieked. They hollered. They laughed. They retreated. In the end, dad got his revenge. Dad also learned a valuable lesson that “show him the moon” had everything to do with Uranus but nothing to do with astronomy. I still don’t know how they learned about “showing the moon”. But really, all that is behind us now and that is what counts.

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dadmissions: Show Him The Moon

  1. Haha!!! I love when people refer to Uranus in that way! I do it all the time to my daughter. (not mooning) Your kids sound fun!!!

Leave a Reply

