Dadmissions on Time

If I could save Jim Croce’s Time In A Bottle, I’d have to do it Time After Time like Cyndi Lauper sang so its a good thing the Rolling Stones tell me Time Is On My Side because otherwise I’d be saving For The Longest Time like Billy Joel. No question like Bob Dylan says, the Times They Are A Changin’. If I could Turn Back Time with Cher or go Back In Time with Huey Lewis I might tell Britney Spears there’s no need to do it Baby One More Time despite the fact that Jim Morrison sang Love Me Two Times and Captain & Tennile sang Do That To Me One More Time. Why not do it Three Times A Lady according to Lionel Ritchie. Too bad the Guess Who says there’s No Time left for that. You know, Green Day was right I’ve Had The Time Of My Life, despite Led Zeppelin’s Good Times Bad Times, but mostly Chic’s Good Times. As Bill Medley and Jennifer Warnes sang “I owe it all to you”. Let me pose this one philosophical question from Chicago Does Anybody Really Know What Time it is. As Semisonic says, it’s Closing Time and now It’s Time For Me To Fly just like REO Speedwagon.

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

