Dadmissions 2013 More or Less

When I think about 2013 and my hopes for the New Year, I quickly come to the conclusion that anything I want pretty much fits into one of two columns: more or less. Yes it’s that simple. I want more of some things and less of some others.

So here goes nothing:

More:
I want more family time, more time with my kids, more time with my wife.

Less:
I want less overtime at work, less TV dinners with the family, less over-scheduling.

More:
I want more peace, more harmony, more sibling love between the kids in my house.

Less:
I want less fighting, less yelling, less ruthless non-sharing of things between those kids.

More:
I want more money for saving, more money for spending, more money for donating.

Less:
I want less bills. Pretty please. Pretty pretty please.
With sugar on top.

More:
I want more troops coming home and more soldiers recognized for their service.

Less:
I want less school shootings, less senseless crime, and less needless funerals.

More:
I want more funding for education, more teachers, and more art in schools.

Less:
I want less potholes, less parking red-zones, and less toll roads. Seriously.

More:
I want more George Clooney and Johnny Depp looks.

Less:
I want less people judging me because I’m so beautiful.

Clearly I need more medicine to handle some of my beauty delusions 🙂 That’s my list… More or Less… In a nutshell.
Happy New Year from Dadmissions.

About dadmissions

author of Dadmissions. surrounded by a wife and two girls... and a dog named Cupcake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

